CCIE Pursuit Blog

April 6, 2008

DOC CD May Be ‘Broken’ In The Lab

Here’s a bit of discouraging news/study tip from a recent lab attendee for those of you with impending lab dates:

You get to reach http://www.cisco.com/univercd but cannot get out of the univercd link. You also get all the redirected links to the new support site.

On the web, some of the broken links are directed to the new support main page. As far as I remember you cannot reach that main page.

So you better learn how to navigate through the old and new support site. If your direct link doesn’t work (just as in the normal web) you may have to find your way around. Like if it’s IP Application Services you may find that some other way and find your command in the page.

So I suggest spending some time on the web learning the old/new layouts and which documents are where. I did this in the last couple of days and it worked well.

Edited by Utku Er (03/30/08 06:33 AM)
_________________________
Utku
CCNP, CCDP, CCIP and CCIE(R&S) #20222

I’ve been completely avoiding the 12.4 documentation as I really don’t need to have my blood pressure any higher than it is now.  I am still hoping that Cisco will cobble the 12.4 documentation back together before my lab in late July, but I’m not holding my breath. 

1 Comment »

  1. There are so many links that redirect to nowhere. I feel they should enable the search feature in the lab during the migration.

    Comment by Ahenning — April 7, 2008 @ 7:33 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

