CCIE Pursuit Blog

February 27, 2008

Test/Quiz Creation Software: Looking For Suggestions

I’m making yet another pass through the IEATC and Routing TCP/IP books.  I’m trying to consolidate my notes into a streamlined set of documents for study.  One thing I am interested in doing is creating a set of questions so that I can take some time every day to quiz myself on stuff that I need to know by heart for the lab exam.

If anyone has any suggestions as to a program in which I can create test banks with multiple choice questions please leave a comment with the software name (and URL if possible, but I can always google that).  I’m looking for something simple.  I don’t need to share the tests out via the web or allow access to multiple users.  I am using Windows as my OS.  Ideally it would allow me to create questions and classify them by technology.  It would be great if it could score tests, but that’s not a deal breaker.  I would also like to be able to associate images (jpegs of network diagrams) with questions. I’m also looking for something under US $50 with freeware being my optimal price-point.  🙂  I’m not interested in any warez or cracks.

Thank you.

2 Comments »

  1. Didn’t you get enough of this type of stuff from the CCNX exams 😛 ?

    Comment by cyost91 — February 27, 2008 @ 3:30 pm | Reply

  2. Genius – http://genius.sourceforge.net/

    +ves
    – Its open source
    – Its free
    – it multiplatform (uses Java)
    – it works very well.

    -ves
    – doesn’t do multiguess / multichoice….:)

    Greg
    http://etherealmind.com

    Comment by Greg Ferro — February 28, 2008 @ 2:08 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

