CCIE Pursuit Blog

December 25, 2007

Status Update: 17 – 23 December

This week started out strong, but then I ended up contracting a severe case of Ebola.  I felt like shit from Friday night on (I am still feeling crappy as I type this).  Although I did finish Volume III lab 3, I quickly discovered that labbing while wishing for death to come swiftly and end my misery is not a good combination.  I had planned on getting a lot of studying done during the Xmas holiday, but I spent most of yesterday asleep so that plan was blown.

Here are my goals from last week: 

Volume I BGP labs.  Read 4 random labs from each of Volume I OSPF, EIGRP, RIP (12 total).  Do 4 random labs from each of Volume I OSPF, EIGRP, RIP (12 total).  Review route redistribution.  Do Volume III lab 3.  Build work lab.

I completed Volume III lab 3 (still working on the post).   I finally did review route redistribution.  I did not get around to reviewing Multicast (yet again!).  I finished most of the work lab (cards, cabling, and IOS).  I did not do any other labs as I was too sick.  Instead of labbing some more, I reviewed the IEATC Advanced OSPF lessons.

Goals for this week:  Volume I BGP labs.  Read 4 random labs from each of Volume I OSPF, EIGRP, RIP (12 total).  Do 4 random labs from each of Volume I OSPF, EIGRP, RIP (12 total).  Redo Volume III lab 1.

Days Until Lab: 159
Readiness (1 to 10): 2
Lab Hours This Week 15
Study Hours This Week (estimate): 5
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

