CCIE Pursuit Blog

October 31, 2007

7 Months, 300+ Lab Hours, $2,200, and 200 Blog Posts Later…

I’m on a well-deserved vacation this week (just out of town with the wife and kids, nothing fancy) so I won’t be doing a lot of blogging and my studies will be minimal as well.  I logged into WordPress today and noticed that this post will be my 200th.  Damn I’m a wordy jackass.  🙂

This post is sort of a milestone post for me.  I’m nearly 7 months in to my studies.  I am feeling pretty good about my progress so far.  I have already learned a ton of stuff and I haven’t even gone deep into all of the subjects yet.

Average Lab Hours per Week: 10.5
Average Number of Blog Posts per Week: 6.66 <-666…on Halloween???  Oooh, spooky!!!  🙂
Average Number of Study Hours per Week: Unknown, but I would guess that it’s => lab hours.

Anyhoo…I’m going to enjoy my time off (although I did do some MPLS labs on the plane – I LOVE Dynamips) and hit the labs again this weekend.  I’m already getting CLI withdrawal.  That can be seen as a good thing or (as my wife believes) unhealthy.  🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Sounds like a vacation well deserved. Should clear your head and leave you refreshed for studying

    Comment by Luis — November 2, 2007 @ 1:08 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

