CCIE Pursuit Blog

October 12, 2007

Status Update: 01 – 08 October

This week was a bit of a bear as far as studying was concerned. I live in Minnesota and we had a very rare October weekend with temperatures in the 80’s (Fahrenheit). I couldn’t stay in reading CCIE material with the weather being so nice. I think that I made the right choice as the rest of the week was in the 40’s and there was actual snowfall in the northern part of the state. I’ll have plenty of frigid winter nights to curl up with study material in the near future. 🙂

Here are my goals from last week:

15 hours of BGP labs. Three chapters of the Routing and Switching Exam Guide. A few hours of the IEATC advanced BGP videos.

I did manage to read the first 4 chapters of the Routing and Switching Exam Guide, but only managed 10 hours of labs. I didn’t get around to watching any of the IEATC videos.  😦

I’m going to really crank up the written studies this week. I hope to get through chapter 13. That will get me up to QoS. I’ll continue to do labs, probably in the 10 – 15 hour range. I don’t want to quit labbing completely as I want to keep my skills sharp. I will also schedule my written exam for the last week of October. That way I’ll have a deadline that will motivate me to study harder.

My goals for the week: Read chapters 5 – 13 of the Routing and Switching Exam Guide. 15 hours of mixed technology labs. Schedule my CCIE written exam.

Days Until Lab: 172
Readiness (1 to 10): 2
Lab Hours This Week 10
Study Hours This Week (estimate): 10
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

