CCIE Pursuit Blog

October 10, 2007

Trying To Schedule Written Exam With Pearson VUE

Cisco recently decided to use Pearson VUE as their exclusive testing center.  I’ve used Prometric for every certification test I’ve ever taken, so this was my first time using Pearson VUE.  Or so I thought…I actually signed up for the CWNA (Certified Wireless Network Administrator) back in 2005, but never took the test.  I actually put the wrong date in my calendar and was a “no show”.  This cost me a couple of hundred dollars and the embarrassment of showing up on the wrong date.  I never did take that exam.  The good news is that I did have an old login for VUE, so I was able to get in and update my information and then schedule my CCIE written exam…..or not.

It turns out that you need to apply for the ability to schedule Cisco exams (strangely I was only able to schedule Microsoft exams – I haven’t taken a Microsoft test in 7 years).  I put in my Cisco ID and some other information and clicked “submit”:

Additional Information
Your request to add Cisco Systems, Inc. has been forwarded to our Testing Program team. If you provided a valid email address, we will notify you when your request has been processed. This typically occurs within one business day. You can also return to this site and check if Cisco Systems, Inc. has been added to your list of Testing Programs.

Thank you for your interest in Cisco Systems, Inc.

So it looks like I will be scheduling my written exam tomorrow.  🙂

1 Comment »

  1. […] sharp”.  I was unable to schedule my written exam (and still am unable to do so) because VUE’s system still hasn’t given me the ability to schedule Cisco exams.  They said it would take 1 business day….that was last […]

    Pingback by Status Update: 09 - 15 October « CCIE Pursuit — October 15, 2007 @ 12:05 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

