CCIE Pursuit Blog

October 1, 2007

Status Update: 24 – 30 September

Not a lot to say about this week other than I put in the most lab hours (28) and really got some good review of the basics of BGP.  Here’s my goal from last week.

30 hours of BGP/Security/NAT labs.

I missed my goal by 2 hours, but I won’t shed any tears over that.  🙂

I’m going to continue to bone up on BGP this week but I’m also going to shift gears a bit.  I won’t be putting in as many lab hours because I need to review the advanced BGP videos from the IEATC.  I also need to start getting serious about studying for the Routing and Switching written exam.  I was going to hold out for the new version of the Routing and Switching Exam Guide, but that will not be out for a few months.  I’ll use the old version and try to cover any gaps in the blueprint on my own.

My goals for the week: 15 hours of BGP labs.  Three chapters of the Routing and Switching Exam Guide.  A few hours of the IEATC advanced BGP videos.

Days Until Lab: 183
Readiness (1 to 10): 2
Lab Hours This Week 28
Study Hours This Week (estimate): 4
1 Comment »

  1. […] it last month, but I procrastinated) so I won’t be using the new book.  As I stated in my status update posting this week, I will be using the old (2nd edition) version and studying the new items on the blueprint from the […]

    Pingback by New Cisco Press CCIE Writen Exam Guide Available 05 November « CCIE Pursuit — October 2, 2007 @ 7:12 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

