CCIE Pursuit Blog

July 30, 2007

Status Update: 22 – 29 July

Filed under: Cisco,Cisco Certification,Personal,Status Updates — cciepursuit @ 12:31 pm

This week was pretty much a complete loss as far as CCIE studies go. Between preparing to move, moving, and then buying new stuff and painting – I pretty much had no time to study. I did manage to get through the last of the week 1 IEATC videos and even the first day’s worth of week 2’s videos. Today I start the live (online) portion of the IEATC class (week 2) so I will definitely be getting my study time in this week.

One of the other disadvantages of moving is that I won’t have Internet access at home until Wednesday morning (sometime between 8am and noon – depending on when the cable dude gets out to the house). I am finding that I am absolutely addicted to the Internet. I could throw out my TV and not really miss it (except for football games) but I feel completely disconnected from the world if I am without Internet. Kinda sad really. 🙂

The silver lining is that I am able to get a 15Meg cable connection at my new place. It’s strange that I move 30 miles outside of the metro area to a “city” with a population of less than 2000 people and I am able to get an Internet connection that is nearly 3x as fast as I had in a city of 300,000 people (3.5 million in the entire metro area).

Days Until Lab: 246
Readiness (1 to 10): 1
Lab Hours This Week 0
Study Hours This Week (estimate): 10
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

